exe_registrar@nfsu.ac.in (079) 239 77103

News and Updates

Home > News > 11 Senior Female Forensic Scientists felicitated at NFSU

11 Senior Female Forensic Scientists felicitated at NFSU

Eleven senior women forensic scientists from all over the country, were felicitated by Dr. Nimaben Acharya, Hon’ble Speaker, Gujarat Legislative Assembly as part of the celebration of International Women's Day on 15th March, 2022 at NFSU, Gandhinagar. During the program, Dr. J.M. Vyas, Vice-Chancellor, NFSU was also felicitated by Senior Women Forensic Scientists for being conferred with the prestigious "Padma Shri Award" for his distinguished services to the society in the field of forensic science. At this time, Dr. J.M. Vyas was given a standing ovation by the audience in the auditorium.
11 Senior Female Forensic Scientists who were felicitated were Dr. Rukmani Krishnamurthy; Dr. Archana Tripathi; Dr. Madhulika Sharma; Dr. Sangeeta Ghumatkar; Ms.Deepa Verma; Dr. Smt. Sharda Avandhanam; Dr. Asha Srivastava; Dr.Sukhminder Kaur; Dr.Beulah Shekhar; Dr. Amita Shukla and Dr. N. Mahalaxmi.
During the ceremony, Prof. (Dr.) Purvi Pokhriyal, Dean-School of Law, Forensic Justice and Policy Studies gave welcome speech; vote of thanks was given by Prof. (Dr.) Naveenkumar Chaudhary, Dean-School of Cyber Security and Digital Forensics and comparer was Dr. Astha Pandey, Associate Professor, NFSU. Deans, Associate Deans of all the Schools remained present.